Hints and Tips

Hints and tips to help you use the Data Sharing tool.

  • The touring application for Data Sharing is unique to each user. If a user leaves an organisation then the users account will not be reassigned to someone else but they will have their own account set up.
  • If a touring company would like to see a full audit of shares across their organisation they can request this from Purple Seven.
  • Once a share has been redeemed and the data file open, it can not be downloaded again. The user would need to request a new share code from the venue.
  • When you have downloaded the event customer data, you may find for each customer record some fields are blank. This will be due to the fact that the customer may have only given permission to share some of their data such as their email rather than their full details. This will be determined by the questions asked by the venue.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment